Back to Top 50 AlbumsTears For Fears:

Album Lyrics

Track List:

(Click on album cover for lyrics)

  1. Elemental
  2. Cold
  3. Break It Down Again
  4. Mr. Pessimist
  5. Dog's A Best Friend's Dog
  6. Fish Out Of Water
  7. Gas Giants
  8. Power
  9. Brian Wilson Said
  10. Goodnight Song

Album Information:

Genre: Pop.
Produced By:
Tim Palmer, Roland Orzabal & Alan Griffiths.
Record Label:

Why This Album Is So Great:

Tears For Fears seem to have lost their popularity among the record buyers. At least, they (well, basically it's just one guy) are not nearly as popular as they were in the mid-eighties when songs like "Shout" and "Everybody Wants To Rule The World" ruled the charts. This must be due to changes in taste and cultural shifts, because Tears For Fears are just as good today as they ever where. In fact, today they even get a decent amount of recognition when they release albums. So I guess the band grew up and won the critics but lost the big audience. Anyway, I'm a big fan and really like the soundscapes created by Roland Orzabal. It's mature pop with a high touch of class. "Elemental" is just one of their great albums, but it's the best of them all. It does not have all the big hits, but it's totally great all the way through. From the title track to the closing anthem "Goodnight Song". So, if you were ever into Tears For Fears and forgot about them, there's every reason to rediscover them. Their great music never changed. You did.

Overall Rating (on a scale from 1 to 10):9

If You Like This Artist, Check Out:

Duran Duran, Simple Minds, U2.

Links To Artist:
About Tears For Fears
All-Music Guide (loads of information)


Where next? Check out music recommendations at THE HOTLIST

Copyright 1998 - 2006 LeMec Music Net