Back to Top 50 AlbumsRadiohead:
O.K. Computer

Album Lyrics

Track List:

(Click on album cover for lyrics)

  1. Airbag
  2. Paranoid Android
  3. Subterrane Homesick Alien
  4. Exit Music (For A Film)
  5. Let Down
  6. Karma Police
  7. Fitter Happier
  8. Electioneering
  9. Climbing Up The Walls
  10. No Surprises
  11. Lucky
  12. The Tourist

Album Information:

Genre: Britpop with intensity.
Produced By:
Nigel Godrich & Radiohead.
Record Label:

Why This Album Is So Great:

"O.K. Computer" has been given the honour of masterpiece status by the media. I can only endorse this as I also find the album to be very close to perfect. To me, it's an album for listening more than partying and the real depth and strength in the songs only really surface when you sit down and concentrate on the soundscapes created by Radiohead. Personal favourites are "Exit Music (For A Film" and "Karma Police", but in general, the entire album is fantastic. The only song that disappoints me is "Electioneering" which is just a little bit to straightforward and dull. Thankfully, Radiohead have said that we probably will not see more like this on the next album. To me, Radiohead are at their best when the pace of the song is slow and haunting. This happens on 95% of this album, and in spite of the less convincing "Electioneering" the album deserves a clear "10".

Overall Rating (on a scale from 1 to 10):10

If You Like This Artist, Check Out:

Geneva, Headswim, Pulp, Suede, The Verve.

Links To Artist:
About Radiohead
All-Music Guide (loads of information)


Where next? Check out music recommendations at THE HOTLIST


Copyright 1998 - 2006 LeMec Music Net