Back to Top 50 AlbumsToad The Wet Sprocket:

Album Lyrics

Track List:

(Click on album cover for lyrics)

  1. Fly From Heaven
  2. Woodburning
  3. Something's Always Wrong
  4. Stupid
  5. Crowing
  6. Listen
  7. Windmills
  8. Nanci
  9. Fall Down
  10. Inside
  11. Begin
  12. Reincarnation Song
  13. Hope (Instrumental) (Bonus Track)

Album Information:

Genre: Melodic Rock.
Produced By:
Gavin Mackillop.
Record Label:

Why This Album Is So Great:

I first discovered Toad The Wet Sprocket when I was in France back in the early nineties. At that time the band left an impression without convincing me that this was a band to fall in love with. A year later or so I happened to find the band's "Fear" album at a good price back in Denmark, and slowly after that Toad crept in on me. The music is definitely in the same neighbourhood as R.E.M., although somewhat lighter in its feel. And the melodies, man....Well, all I can say is that here lies a yet undiscovered diamond in the music biz. So if you read this and haven't met the band yet, do yourself the favour and sit down and listen to them. It's pure cream for your ears and soul! I can only truly regret that the band split up in August 1998. What a shame for music.

Overall Rating (on a scale from 1 to 10): 8

If You Like This Artist, Check Out:

Better Than Ezra, Del Amitri, Live, R.E.M., Tonic, The Watchmen.

Links To Artist:
About Toad The Wet Sprocket
All-Music Guide (loads of information)


Where next? Check out music recommendations at THE HOTLIST


Copyright 1998 - 2006 LeMec Music Net